Talk:Martial Exertion

From bg3.wiki
Latest comment: 4 December by NtCarlson in topic Not *All* Attacks
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Not *All* Attacks[edit source]

Should be noted that this applies only to WEAPON attacks. You cannot, for example, use it with an Attack Roll Cantrip like Eldritch Blast, Bone Chill, Fire Bolt, etc. Even though they are ATTACKS. 66.169.3.43 06:54, 4 December 2025 (CET)Reply

It follows the exact same rules as Extra AttackExtra Attack to determine applicable abilities:
  1. Uses an unarmed, melee weapon, ranged weapon, or throwing attack roll
  2. Costs an Action
So yes, Eldritch Blast does not qualify (uses a ranged spell attack roll), but Booming Blade does (uses a melee weapon attack roll). NtCarlson (talk) 15:52, 4 December 2025 (CET)Reply